Subiaco shine at AFL Draft

Shane Yarran and Sam Menegola have been rewarded for their stellar WAFL seasons and have been selected in the 2015 AFL Draft.

Yarran was picked by Fremantle with pick 61 and has a chance to make an impact at the forward depleted club. Menegola was selected by Geelong five picks later at 66 and will move East to join his third AFL club.

Shane Yarran was an outside chance to go in last year’s AFL Draft but he shore up his stocks with an outstanding 2015 campaign. 
Yarran represented the Indigenous All-Stars against West Coast at the start of the season and became the first Subiaco player of Indigenous heritage to win the Bernie Naylor Medal (WAFL Leading Goal-Kicker) with 48 goals.
The mercurial forward displayed ability in the air and on the ground over two seasons for Subiaco kicking 93 goals from 38 games.

Cousin of Carlton-Richmond defender Chris, Yaz will finally get his shot at the highest level.


Sam Menegola was one of the stars of the WAFL in 2015 and finished third in the Sandover Medal despite only playing 12 games. 

Menegola was utilised in the midfield from Round 12 and he went on to gather 382 disposals and 21 goals in a blistering finish.

The 24 year old had previously been on Hawthorn and Fremantle’s rookie lists and will get a chance to break through at the Geelong Cats. 
WAFL General Manager Steve Hargrave congratulated the players selected, along with the community clubs and WAFL clubs involved in their development.
“We are very proud of the players who have received the opportunity to fulfil their AFL dream and everyone else involved in the WAFL talent pathway,” Mr Hargrave said.
“The WAFC is committed to ensuring that WA continues to be an industry leader in developing talent and is constantly looking at ways to innovate and ensure that players receive every opportunity to compete at the highest level.
“It is pleasing to note that the WAFL competition also continues to set a high standard for producing AFL-ready players, with another four mature age WAFL players selected in this year’s draft in Marcus Adams, Shane Yarran, Sam Menegola and Nathan Broad.

buy viagra online

buy viagra australia

sildenafil australia

viagra in australia

nolvadex pct

buy nolvadex online

tamoxifen australia

generic nolvadex

buy orlistat australia

buy xenical australia

orlistat xenical australia

buy xenical online

comprare viagra online

acheter cialis france

buy kamagra uk